Display detail button - modal box : css bug ?
- fabio42
- Phoca Enthusiast
- Posts: 81
- Joined: 09 Oct 2018, 16:39
Re: Display detail button - modal box : css bug ?
Hey there !
As I'm a bit of a prefectionist, could you tell me how I could have no truncated names of files in the modal box ?
As you can see the title of the file is cut. I saw in the css that the width is set to auto but here it doesn't work (still connected to this bootstrap thing I guess) ...
Any idea ?
Thanks in advance !
As I'm a bit of a prefectionist, could you tell me how I could have no truncated names of files in the modal box ?
As you can see the title of the file is cut. I saw in the css that the width is set to auto but here it doesn't work (still connected to this bootstrap thing I guess) ...
Any idea ?
Thanks in advance !
Tags:
-
- Phoca Hero
- Posts: 2819
- Joined: 28 Nov 2010, 17:20
Re: Display detail button - modal box : css bug ?
Hi Fabio,
hmm, it's difficult, as it belongs to the modal box. I don't really know yet.
Does it belongs to h3.pd-ctitle? And which CSS Code did you find with above width?
It seems, that the title is too long. It's also not possible to use e.g: https://www.w3schools.com/cssref/pr_tex ... -space.asp (nowrap).
Kind regards
Christine
hmm, it's difficult, as it belongs to the modal box. I don't really know yet.
Does it belongs to h3.pd-ctitle? And which CSS Code did you find with above width?
It seems, that the title is too long. It's also not possible to use e.g: https://www.w3schools.com/cssref/pr_tex ... -space.asp (nowrap).
Kind regards
Christine
- fabio42
- Phoca Enthusiast
- Posts: 81
- Joined: 09 Oct 2018, 16:39
Re: Display detail button - modal box : css bug ?
Hello Christine !
Well, to say the least, I have absolutely no idea.
Here is a link to the page where you can replicate this.
I tried using "firebug" but there are some many elements to check and I'm not tech-savvy enough...
Here's a screen capture of the element I saw (width is set to "auto", and yet, the title is cut) but is it the one you told me about ?
You said :
Can you help ?
Fabio
Well, to say the least, I have absolutely no idea.
Here is a link to the page where you can replicate this.
I tried using "firebug" but there are some many elements to check and I'm not tech-savvy enough...
Here's a screen capture of the element I saw (width is set to "auto", and yet, the title is cut) but is it the one you told me about ?
You said :
What do you mean ? I can't use what in a title ?It's also not possible to use e.g: https://www.w3schools.com/cssref/pr_tex ... -space.asp (nowrap)
Can you help ?
Fabio
-
- Phoca Hero
- Posts: 2819
- Joined: 28 Nov 2010, 17:20
Re: Display detail button - modal box : css bug ?
Hi Fabio,
OK, above link is general info. You can test there for other cases.
Checked your site, but under: Details, there is no title.
So, the only one you can try now: Use the blue marked CSS (it's inline) and put it in your custom.css
don't know, if all segments are needed.
Kind regards
Christine
OK, above link is general info. You can test there for other cases.
Checked your site, but under: Details, there is no title.
So, the only one you can try now: Use the blue marked CSS (it's inline) and put it in your custom.css
Code: Select all
.modal-dialog, #phModalDetail, .modal-content {
min-width: 800px;
}
Code: Select all
.modal-dialog #phModalDetailDialog {formatting}
Kind regards
Christine
- fabio42
- Phoca Enthusiast
- Posts: 81
- Joined: 09 Oct 2018, 16:39
Re: Display detail button - modal box : css bug ?
oups ! forgot to give you the access rights for the file called "Mandela - correction" ! Fixed ! Does it help you in grasping the situation better ?
-
- Phoca Hero
- Posts: 2819
- Joined: 28 Nov 2010, 17:20
Re: Display detail button - modal box : css bug ?
Ah, I see
Temporary it works. As there is compiled CSS etc. etc. e.g. to a custom.css.
Kind regards
Christine
Code: Select all
.modal-dialog {
min-width: 500px;
}
Kind regards
Christine
- fabio42
- Phoca Enthusiast
- Posts: 81
- Joined: 09 Oct 2018, 16:39
Re: Display detail button - modal box : css bug ?
That did the trick !!! Thanks !!
Now, could you explain to me, how come :
does not work ? It should read just to all sizes of titles , no ?
Fabio
Now, could you explain to me, how come :
Code: Select all
width: auto;
Fabio
- fabio42
- Phoca Enthusiast
- Posts: 81
- Joined: 09 Oct 2018, 16:39
Re: Display detail button - modal box : css bug ?
BY fiddling in the template (Gantry) options, I was able to have the detail popup window work
I selected in the phoca download options :
- DISPLAY DETAIL BUTTON : standard popup window
- DISPLAY BOOTSTRAP : No
One question : by configuring the style like this, the buttons which show up are those ones :
But I would like to have those (smaller and more modern) buttons :
Are these buttons only available when you choose Bootstrap ? Is there a way to have them integrated ?
Thanks in advance !
I selected in the phoca download options :
- DISPLAY DETAIL BUTTON : standard popup window
- DISPLAY BOOTSTRAP : No
One question : by configuring the style like this, the buttons which show up are those ones :
But I would like to have those (smaller and more modern) buttons :
Are these buttons only available when you choose Bootstrap ? Is there a way to have them integrated ?
Thanks in advance !
-
- Phoca Hero
- Posts: 2819
- Joined: 28 Nov 2010, 17:20
Re: Display detail button - modal box : css bug ?
There are so many dependencies - results of different CSSen, Template etc. In your example, it was an Inline segment.fabio42 wrote: ↑23 Apr 2020, 08:56 That did the trick !!! Thanks !!
Now, could you explain to me, how come :does not work ? It should read just to all sizes of titles , no ?Code: Select all
width: auto;
it comes from bootstrap 3One question : by configuring the style like this, the buttons which show up are those ones ... 1st image
Only General info:But I would like to have those (smaller and more modern) buttons ... 2nd image
1) if your template uses the bootstrap, then you can disable it in Phoca (Gallery) styles, so no two bootstrap libraries are displayed.
Unfortunately as everywhere, there are two (three will be) versions of Bootstrap.
2) Your template has many Bootstrap CSS (libraries) this can trigger conflicts.
Try following:
PD > Control Panel > Styles(CSS) button.css > disable it.
Of course, it (could) have effects to (other) buttons.
Kind regards
Christine
- fabio42
- Phoca Enthusiast
- Posts: 81
- Joined: 09 Oct 2018, 16:39
Re: Display detail button - modal box : css bug ?
Well, it worked for the buttons but now I click on one button, I got 2 popup windows opening :
- one standard popup
- one classic popup (browser-style popup)
Thanks !
- one standard popup
- one classic popup (browser-style popup)
I'd love to disable some boostrap css libraries ... but how to ? Is it possible ?Your template has many Bootstrap CSS (libraries) this can trigger conflicts.
Thanks !