Hi,
Is there a way to have a list of predefined specifications instead of having to type it for each product ?
To me, I can only set specification categories, but each specification in each product shall be entered manually.
Thanks in advance !
E.P-B
Select specification within a list
-
- Phoca Member
- Posts: 12
- Joined: 13 Apr 2021, 21:42
- Jan
- Phoca Hero
- Posts: 48386
- Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
- Location: Czech Republic
- Contact:
Re: Select specification within a list
Hi, only the group can be predefined, there is no such option for specification items.
Jan
Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project
-
- Phoca Member
- Posts: 12
- Joined: 13 Apr 2021, 21:42
Re: Select specification within a list
Thank you for your reply.
I've hacked subform_specifications.xml and replaced the text field by a list... Apparently, it works...
Thank you for your help !
E.P-B
I've hacked subform_specifications.xml and replaced the text field by a list... Apparently, it works...
Thank you for your help !
E.P-B
- Jan
- Phoca Hero
- Posts: 48386
- Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
- Location: Czech Republic
- Contact:
Re: Select specification within a list
Hi, interesting, can you paste more detailed information and screenshot (maybe this can be helpful for other users too)
Thank you, Jan
Thank you, Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project
- ehndrju
- Phoca Member
- Posts: 43
- Joined: 21 Apr 2021, 05:35
Re: Select specification within a list
Yes! I am also interested in the solution because the specification is very poorly configured.
There must be a reference book of characteristics.
to take the desired values from there
There must be a reference book of characteristics.
to take the desired values from there
-
- Phoca Member
- Posts: 12
- Joined: 13 Apr 2021, 21:42
Re: Select specification within a list
Hi,
Here is the modified code of my customized administrator/components/com_phocacart/models/forms/subform_specifications.xml file :
...which replaces the following initial line 7 :
It's a little bit dirty as it can't be done by template override, but at least, it works...
Ideally, as a feature request, it could be great to be able to set a specification dictionnary in a backend menu, as it's done with specification groups... I think most of shops using specification only use a small amount of different ones... thus, a list would be great...
Regards,
E.P-B
Here is the modified code of my customized administrator/components/com_phocacart/models/forms/subform_specifications.xml file :
Code: Select all
<field name="title" type="list" label="COM_PHOCACART_FIELD_PARAMETER_LABEL" description="COM_PHOCACART_FIELD_PARAMETER_DESC">
<option value="Diamètre">COM_PHOCACART_EPB_SPEC_DIAMETRE</option>
<option value="Longueur">COM_PHOCACART_EPB_SPEC_LONGUEUR</option>
<option value="Largeur">COM_PHOCACART_EPB_SPEC_LARGEUR</option>
<option value="Longueur de chaîne">COM_PHOCACART_EPB_SPEC_LONGUEUR_CHAINE</option>
</field>
Code: Select all
<field name="title" type="text" class="inputbox" size="40" label="COM_PHOCACART_FIELD_PARAMETER_LABEL" description="COM_PHOCACART_FIELD_PARAMETER_DESC" />
Ideally, as a feature request, it could be great to be able to set a specification dictionnary in a backend menu, as it's done with specification groups... I think most of shops using specification only use a small amount of different ones... thus, a list would be great...
Regards,
E.P-B
- Jan
- Phoca Hero
- Posts: 48386
- Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
- Location: Czech Republic
- Contact:
Re: Select specification within a list
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project