Hi,
I use now the PhocaGallery and try to customize it for my needs. I have two problems and didn't find the answer in this forum :
1. Is there any possiblity, to change the standard-folder, where Phocagallery saves the images (ex. /images/phocagallery... to /images/customfolder/phocagallery..
2. Is there a possiblity to customize/hide the slideshow-Icons in the Detail-View ?
Thank you for your replay and many thanks for this great script !
adriano.
Change folder + Hide Slideshow
- Jan
- Phoca Hero
- Posts: 48403
- Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
- Location: Czech Republic
- Contact:
1. only in PHP code
1. only in PHP code
components\com_phocagallery\helpers\phocagallery.php
row 20 +
administrator\components\com_phocagallery\helpers\phocagallery.php
row 20 +
but I am not 100% sure if there will be no other problems
2. menu link - parameter component - Display Buttons (Display Buttons in Detail View)
https://www.phoca.cz/phocagallery/user-m ... dex.php#a8
components\com_phocagallery\helpers\phocagallery.php
row 20 +
administrator\components\com_phocagallery\helpers\phocagallery.php
row 20 +
but I am not 100% sure if there will be no other problems
2. menu link - parameter component - Display Buttons (Display Buttons in Detail View)
https://www.phoca.cz/phocagallery/user-m ... dex.php#a8
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project
-
- Phoca Member
- Posts: 10
- Joined: 01 Apr 2008, 08:09
Hi Jan,T
Hi Jan,
Thank you for your quick response !
In case of hiding the buttons, you missunderstood me. I want to hide just the "center buttons" for the slideshow. The buttons for going forward and backward are allright.
Is there a possibility, to hide specific buttons ?
Thanks for your help,
adriano.
Thank you for your quick response !
In case of hiding the buttons, you missunderstood me. I want to hide just the "center buttons" for the slideshow. The buttons for going forward and backward are allright.
Is there a possibility, to hide specific buttons ?
Thanks for your help,
adriano.
- Jan
- Phoca Hero
- Posts: 48403
- Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
- Location: Czech Republic
- Contact:
You can do it, but o
You can do it, but only in php source code:
components\com_phocagallery\helpers\phocagallery.php
there are no parameters for removing e.g. only on item from slideshow buttons...
components\com_phocagallery\helpers\phocagallery.php
there are no parameters for removing e.g. only on item from slideshow buttons...
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project
-
- Phoca Member
- Posts: 10
- Joined: 01 Apr 2008, 08:09
Ok, thanks again.
Ok, thanks again.
I'm not programmer, but I've looked in the file and - great confused - I used a little trick to hide the slideshow-buttons : I've changed the foto-count-option to a high number of photos :
if ($foto_count > 10000)
It works, but there are still two icons : "refresh" and "close window" and I haven't found a workaround for these.
Can you give me a hint ?
Thanks, adriano.
I'm not programmer, but I've looked in the file and - great confused - I used a little trick to hide the slideshow-buttons : I've changed the foto-count-option to a high number of photos :
if ($foto_count > 10000)
It works, but there are still two icons : "refresh" and "close window" and I haven't found a workaround for these.
Can you give me a hint ?
Thanks, adriano.
- Jan
- Phoca Hero
- Posts: 48403
- Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
- Location: Czech Republic
- Contact:
components\com_p
components\com_phocagallery\helpers\phocagallery.php
REFRESH, 476:
function getGalleryReload($catid, $id)
{
$reload = '<a href="'.JRoute::_('index.php?option=com_phocagallery
&view=phocagalleryd&catid='.$catid.'&id='.$id.'&tmpl=component').'"
onclick="%onclickreload%" title="'.JText::_( 'Refresh' ).'"
>'.JHTML::_('image',
'components/com_phocagallery/assets/images/icon-reload.' .
PhocaGalleryHelper::getFormatIcon(), JText::_( 'Refresh' )).'</a>';
return $reload;
}
CLOSE, 488
function getGalleryClose($catid, $id)
{
$close = '<a href="'.JRoute::_('index.php?option=com_phocagallery
&view=phocagalleryd&catid='.$catid.'&id='.$id.'&tmpl=component').'"
onclick="%onclickclose%" title="'.JText::_( 'Close window').'" >'.
JHTML::_('image',
'components/com_phocagallery/assets/images/icon-exit.' .
PhocaGalleryHelper::getFormatIcon(), JText::_( 'Close window' )).'</a>';
return $close;
}
REFRESH, 476:
function getGalleryReload($catid, $id)
{
$reload = '<a href="'.JRoute::_('index.php?option=com_phocagallery
&view=phocagalleryd&catid='.$catid.'&id='.$id.'&tmpl=component').'"
onclick="%onclickreload%" title="'.JText::_( 'Refresh' ).'"
>'.JHTML::_('image',
'components/com_phocagallery/assets/images/icon-reload.' .
PhocaGalleryHelper::getFormatIcon(), JText::_( 'Refresh' )).'</a>';
return $reload;
}
CLOSE, 488
function getGalleryClose($catid, $id)
{
$close = '<a href="'.JRoute::_('index.php?option=com_phocagallery
&view=phocagalleryd&catid='.$catid.'&id='.$id.'&tmpl=component').'"
onclick="%onclickclose%" title="'.JText::_( 'Close window').'" >'.
JHTML::_('image',
'components/com_phocagallery/assets/images/icon-exit.' .
PhocaGalleryHelper::getFormatIcon(), JText::_( 'Close window' )).'</a>';
return $close;
}
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project
-
- Phoca Member
- Posts: 10
- Joined: 01 Apr 2008, 08:09
Ok, thank you again.
Ok, thank you again.
Just deleting these lines won't work. All you got is a blank screen in the detail-windows. So I've tried to hide the head-lines like :
$reload = '<!--// <a href="'.JRoute::_('index.php?option=com_phocagallery&view=
phocagalleryd&catid='.$catid.'&id='.$id.'&tmpl=component').'" onclick="%onclickreload
%" title="'.JText::_( 'Refresh' ).'" >'.JHTML::_('image', 'components/com_phocagaller
y/assets/images/icon-reload.' . PhocaGalleryHelper::getFormatIcon(), JText::_( 'Refre
sh' )).'</a> -->
and
$close = '<!--// <a href="'.JRoute::_('index.php?option=com_phocagallery&view=p
hocagalleryd&catid='.$catid.'&id='.$id.'&tmpl=component').'" onclick="%onclickclose%"
title="'.JText::_( 'Close window').'" >'. JHTML::_('image', 'components/com_phocagal
lery/assets/images/icon-exit.' . PhocaGalleryHelper::getFormatIcon(), JText::_( 'Clos
e window' )).'</a> -->
and it works !
Thank you again and this could be nice option for a later version.
Greetings, adriano.
Just deleting these lines won't work. All you got is a blank screen in the detail-windows. So I've tried to hide the head-lines like :
$reload = '<!--// <a href="'.JRoute::_('index.php?option=com_phocagallery&view=
phocagalleryd&catid='.$catid.'&id='.$id.'&tmpl=component').'" onclick="%onclickreload
%" title="'.JText::_( 'Refresh' ).'" >'.JHTML::_('image', 'components/com_phocagaller
y/assets/images/icon-reload.' . PhocaGalleryHelper::getFormatIcon(), JText::_( 'Refre
sh' )).'</a> -->
and
$close = '<!--// <a href="'.JRoute::_('index.php?option=com_phocagallery&view=p
hocagalleryd&catid='.$catid.'&id='.$id.'&tmpl=component').'" onclick="%onclickclose%"
title="'.JText::_( 'Close window').'" >'. JHTML::_('image', 'components/com_phocagal
lery/assets/images/icon-exit.' . PhocaGalleryHelper::getFormatIcon(), JText::_( 'Clos
e window' )).'</a> -->
and it works !
Thank you again and this could be nice option for a later version.
Greetings, adriano.
- Jan
- Phoca Hero
- Posts: 48403
- Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
- Location: Czech Republic
- Contact:
Yes if you delete it
Yes if you delete it, you get an error, so the hiding is OK...
The problem of making option for it is, that if I should do option for every item in the Phoca Gallery (hide or display), you get Phoca Gallery with thousands of parameter options and it will be very cunfusing...
Jan
The problem of making option for it is, that if I should do option for every item in the Phoca Gallery (hide or display), you get Phoca Gallery with thousands of parameter options and it will be very cunfusing...
Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project
-
- Phoca Member
- Posts: 10
- Joined: 01 Apr 2008, 08:09
Ok, I understand. An
Ok, I understand. And again :
adriano.
adriano.