Completely emoving detail, no modal box, no pop-up window

Phoca Gallery plugins - plugins for Phoca Gallery extension
vezvon
Phoca Member
Phoca Member
Posts: 37
Joined: 06 May 2008, 19:22

Hi Jan,h

Post by vezvon »

Hi Jan,

how can I completely remove detail view in plugin? I only want to display switch images, so that users cannot click on thumbnail and open image in new window or modal box. I guess I need to delete some lines from plugin's php file, but I'm not sure which one. I'm afraid to delete something I shouldn't, which would cause problems in the future, so I hope you'll help me..

Thanks
User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 48386
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

You should only dele

Post by Jan »

You should only delete the href code from the link (there is a href to detail veiw and then the onmouseover behaviour, just change the href="some-link-to-detail" to href="#" ...

if there is a modal box, just remove:
rel="{handler: 'iframe', size: {x: 680, y: 560}, overlayOpacity: 0.7}"
if there is a popup window, remove:
onclick="window.open(this.href,'win2','width=680,height=515,menubar=no,resizable=yes' ); return false;"
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project
vezvon
Phoca Member
Phoca Member
Posts: 37
Joined: 06 May 2008, 19:22

Hi, thanks for the a

Post by vezvon »

Hi, thanks for the answer, but I can't find the lines you told. I only managed to delete the line similar to the last one (onclick..). That line is:

$button->set('options', "window.open(this.href,'win2','width=".$front_popup_window_width.",height=".$front_po pup_window_height.",menubar=no,resizable=yes'); return false;");

But, when I delete that line, it opens picture in the same window, so I only got rid of pop-up window.

"You should only delete the href code from the link (there is a href to detail veiw and then the onmouseover behaviour, just change the href="some-link-to-detail" to href="#" ..."
- do you mean on html code in the article? I don't have anything similar, and also couldn't find that in php.

Can you please change what is needed and I would send you my php file?
User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 48386
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

on html/php code

Post by Jan »

on html/php code

Can you please change what is needed and I would send you my php file? Sorry I cannot, there are a lot of people who want I will change something in the code which has thousands of rows... Now I don't have time to answer posts in forum nor to develop some new features nor to find something in the code and play with this code a half of day for doing some change

plugins\content\phocagallery.php
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project
vezvon
Phoca Member
Phoca Member
Posts: 37
Joined: 06 May 2008, 19:22

After long time expe

Post by vezvon »

After long time experimenting, I found a solution if I use modal box, this is obviously impossible to do, so I used pop-up window. I changed two lines.

Line 209 should look like this:
$button->set('options');

Line 641 should look like this:
.'<a class="'.$button->methodname.'" title="'.$image->title.'"';

I followed your instructions for modal box, but unfortunately didn't work. I even deleted all href links, but that didn't help.

Hope this will be of use for someone else to

Vedran
User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 48386
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

try to delete the re

Post by Jan »

try to delete the rel parameter for modal box:
com_phocagallery\views\category\tmpl\default.php

row 118,168,192
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project
vezvon
Phoca Member
Phoca Member
Posts: 37
Joined: 06 May 2008, 19:22

No, didn't help

Post by vezvon »

No, didn't help..

It's ok, I'll use pop-up window, it won't appear anyway

Thanks,

Vedran
Post Reply