Version 1.1.0 - KML fix

Phoca Maps - displaying maps in Joomla! CMS
andriu
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: 16 Aug 2010, 19:33
Location: Munich, Germany
Contact:

Version 1.1.0 - KML fix

Post by andriu »

Hi @,

to make the KML files working for the 1.1.10 version you need to change the setKMLFile functions in the phocamapsmap.php.


File: /administrator/components/com_phocamaps/helpers/phocamapsmap.php

Code: Select all

	function setKMLFile($kmlFile) {
		$js =' var ctaLayer'.$this->_id.' = new google.maps.KmlLayer(\''.$kmlFile.'\');'."\n"
			.'ctaLayer'.$this->_id.'.setMap(mapPhocaMap'.$this->_id.')'."\n"; // File is checked in View (after loading from Model)
		return $js;
	}
Reference: http://code.google.com/apis/maps/docume ... #KMLLayers

best regards
Andrej
SanxTS
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: 23 Jun 2011, 16:09

Re: Version 1.1.0 - KML fix

Post by SanxTS »

VERY GOOD JOB! :wink:
work in phocamaps 1.1.1

Thanks!

Alessandro
Trieste
User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 48403
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Version 1.1.0 - KML fix

Post by Jan »

Hi, set in Phoca Maps 2.0.1

Thank you for the guide.

Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project
Post Reply